Implementation of EU regulation 1169/2011

Information on the implementation of EU regulation 1169/2011 on the provision of food information to consumers

As a producer of a large product portfolio of non-alcoholic refreshing beverages we are legally bound to provide product information that is relevant to consumers about nutritional values, ingredients and allergens starting with December 13, 2014. In this regard, we have taken the following measures:


Relevant product data master data platform GS1-Sync

At Coca-Cola GLN 9049612000009 you will find all relevant data about the entire Coca-Cola Hellenic Austria product range – from Coca-Cola to Römerquelle mineral water.

Product data download

You will find all product information on this page in the respective beverage category

Allergens in products by Coca-Cola Hellenic

Apart from Powerade Blood Orange, all refreshing beverages bottled by Coca-Cola Hellenic Austria are free from allergens that are subject to marking according to Food Regulation 1169/2011. Powerade Blood Orange contains SOYA LECITHIN.

Information about sweeteners

Aspartame used in foods already required a mandatory notice on the label. According to the allergen information regulation, the labels of Coca-Cola light and Coca-Cola zero carry the warning “Contains a source of phenylalanine”.

Packaging & periods of transition

When the EU food regulation comes into effect on December 13, 2014, only packaging that complies with the food information regulation will be filled with products. However, it is within the law to place products that were bottled before this date and carry the old labeling on the market.

Back to top

Related links

Umsetzung der Verordnung (EU) 1169/2011

Information zur Umsetzung der Verordnung (EU) 1169/2011 betreffend Information der Verbraucher über Lebensmittel

Als Hersteller eines breiten Produktportfolios an alkoholfreien Erfrischungsgetränken sind wir dazu verpflichtet, ab 13. Dezember 2014 konsumentenrelevante Produktinformationen zu Nährwerten, Inhaltsstoffen und Allergenen bekanntzugeben. Folgende Schritte haben wir in diesem Zusammenhang gesetzt:


Relevante Produktdaten Stammdatenplattform GS1-Sync

Unter der Coca-Cola GLN 9049612000009 finden Sie die relevanten Daten zur gesamten Produktpalette von Coca-Cola Hellenic Österreich - von Coca-Cola bis Römerquelle Mineralwasser.

Download von Produktdaten

Sämtliche Produktinformationen finden Sie auf dieser Seite bei der jeweiligen Getränkekategorie.

Allergene in den Produkten von Coca-Cola Hellenic

Mit Ausnahme von Powerade Blood Orange sind alle von Coca-Cola Hellenic Österreich abgefüllten Erfrischungsgetränke frei von kennzeichnungspflichtigen Allergenen lt. Lebensmittelverordnung 1169/2011. Powerade Blood Orange enthält SOJALECITHIN.

Information zu Süßungsmitteln

Aspartam in Lebensmitteln erforderte schon bisher einen verpflichtenden Hinweis und ist laut Allergeninformationsverordnung auf den Etiketten von Coca-Cola light und Coca-Cola zero mit dem Hinweis "Enthält eine Phenylalaninquelle" versehen.

Verpackungen & Übergangsfristen

Ab Inkrafttreten der EU-Lebensmittelverordnung mit 13. Dezember 2014 werden nur noch Verpackungen abgefüllt, die der LMIV entsprechen. Es ist jedoch gesetzeskonform, vor diesem Stichtag abgefüllte Produkte mit der alten Kennzeichnung weiterhin in Verkehr zu setzen.

Back to top

Related links