The Coca-Cola CUP

In 2017, the Coca-Cola CUP will be organized for the 13th time by Coca-Cola and the ÖFB in cooperation with the state associations and has developed into one of the most important youth tournaments in Austrian football. Around 1,800 teams, more than 25,000 male and female players and over 120,000 spectators have been present at the Coca-Cola CUP tournaments since the beginning of the event.

Coca-Cola Cup

In 2017, the FK Austria Vienna U12 team defended their title at the big CUP finals in Vienna where Austria’s 20 best teams played for the overall victory. Coca-Cola CUP ambassador David Alaba attended the team meetings of the two finalists in Vienna before their big match. He was thrilled by the boys’ skills: “When visiting the CUP finals, I’m happy to be Coca-Cola CUP ambassador. Football is the greatest thing on earth and I would like to pass on the joy of sport and movement. I’m glad to see the kids’ happy faces and their fun when they play football,” said David Alaba.

Didi Kühbauer was also present as a patron of the Coca-Cola CUP 2017: “I remember when I was their age: An event like this one is definitely an unforgettable experience for the players. Today, the boys are much better prepared than we were. They are highly focused. The team of Austria Vienna deserved to win, but overall, the WAC also played very well at the tournament.” 

Coke Cup

By organizing the Coca-Cola CUP, Coca-Cola aims to give youth football particular importance on a national and regional level. In the long term, the commitment to more exercise and sport is supposed to contribute to an active lifestyle of the population. Another innovative step in the cooperation of ÖFB and Coca-Cola was taken at the CUP finals in 2015.
At this year’s CUP finals the U16 girls’ teams will again show their skills at the Coca-Cola GIRLS CUP. They will demonstrate the great development of women’s football in Austria. Last year, the team from Vorarlberg won the first edition of the Coca-Cola GIRLS CUP.

In 2017, the team from Tyrol won the first edition of the Coca-Cola GIRLS GUP. The winners were invited to cheer for the successful ÖFB women’s national team at the semi-finals of the European Championships in the Netherlands.

Coca-Cola Cup

ÖFB leaders proud of excellent cooperation in youth football

The ÖFB leaders are proud of the Coca-Cola CUP’s development. “This large-scale cooperation is exemplary in terms of content and sustainability. The Coca-Cola CUP has shown a great development and has become the highlight in the careers of young footballers. We are happy to continue on this path together with Coca-Cola,” said ÖFB president Dr. Leo Windtner.

“It’s particularly hard to find supporters in youth football as this type of sponsoring often doesn’t hit the headlines. That is why we would like to thank Coca-Cola all the more for organizing the Coca-Cola CUP as well as for the nationwide name sponsoring of U12 leagues and the associated medium and long-term thinking for the sake of the local young football players,” said ÖFB CEO Dr. Thomas Hollerer. National team coach Marcel Koller is also a big fan of the Coca-Cola CUP: “Every football player needs career goals. Professional players may dream of the Champions League, the European Championships or the World Cup and young players would like to win the Coca-Cola CUP. For many, the Coca-Cola CUP is the first highlight in their promising career. The female and male young players are fighting for their first big title. The joy of playing football, however, is much more important, which should be the case, especially in this age group.” The ÖFB national team coach visited a training session of the winning team a few weeks after the CUP finals and gave the Coca-Cola CUP winners useful tips.

Sports Director Willi Ruttensteiner considers the Coca-Cola CUP an interesting social and sportive advancement for youth football. “We tend to forget that the fun in sport and the joy of football play central roles, especially in youth football. The kids are supposed to benefit from many contacts with the ball and to develop team spirit. This is how they can develop not only in terms of their football skills but also on a social level. Personal interaction and fair play take center stage here.”

Winners so far:

Coca-Cola Cup - Get active

  • 2017: FK Austria Wien
  • 2016 FK Austria Wien
  • 2015 SK Rapid Wien
  • 2014 SK Rapid Wien
  • 2013 FK Austria Wien
  • 2012 FC Admira Wacker Mödling
  • 2011: VST Völkermarkt
  • 2010: FC Wacker Innsbruck
  • 2009: FC RB Salzburg
  • 2008: SK Rapid Wien
  • 2007: SC Eisenstadt
  • 2006: SV Ried
  • 2005: no CUP finals

Back to top

Related links

Der Coca-Cola Cup

Der Coca-Cola CUP wird 2017 zum 13. Mal von Coca-Cola und dem ÖFB gemeinsam mit den Landesverbänden veranstaltet und hat sich zu einem der wichtigsten Nachwuchsbewerbe im österreichischen Fußball entwickelt. Rund 1.800 Teams und 25.000 Spielerinnen und Spieler und mehr als 120.000 Zuschauer waren seit Beginn des Bewerbs bei den Coca-Cola CUP Turnieren mit dabei.

Coca-Cola Cup 

2017 verteidigte die U12 des FK Austria Wien erfolgreich den Titel beim großen Bundesfinale in Wien, bei dem die 20 besten Mannschaften Österreichs um den Sieg spielten. Coca-Cola CUP Botschafter David Alaba besuchte die Spielerbesprechungen der beiden Finalisten Wien vor ihrem großen Auftritt und war vom Können der Burschen begeistert: „Wenn man hier beim Bundesfinale dabei ist, freut es mich Coca-Cola CUP-Botschafter zu sein. Fußball ist das Schönste auf der Welt und ich will diese Freude am Sport, diesen Spaß an der Bewegung weitergeben. Es freut mich wie die Kinder strahlen und Spaß am Fußball spielen haben“, so David Alaba.

Als Schirmherr des Coca-Cola CUP 2017 war auch Didi Kühbauer dabei: Ich kann mich noch erinnern, als ich in diesem Alter war: So eine Veranstaltung ist für die Kicker mit Sicherheit ein unvergessliches Erlebnis Die Burschen sind heute viel besser drauf als wir damals, sie sind sehr fokussiert, Austria Wien hat zwar verdient gewonnen, aber auch der WAC hat insgesamt ein sehr gutes Turnier gespielt.“

 Coke Cup

Mit dem Coca-Cola CUP will Coca-Cola dem Nachwuchsfußball national und regional einen besonderen Stellenwert verleihen. Das Engagement für mehr Bewegung und Sport soll langfristig zu einem aktiven Lebensstil in der Bevölkerung beitragen. Ein weiterer innovativer Schritt in der Kooperation von ÖFB und Coca-Cola folgte beim Bundesfinale 2015.
Das große Abschlussturnier wurde mit dem Coca-Cola GIRLS CUP, wo U16-Auswahlen aus Kärnten, Salzburg, Tirol und Vorarlberg mitspielten, erweitert. Auch beim heurigen Bundesfinale zeigen die U16-Mädchenauswahlen im Rahmen des Coca-Cola GIRLS CUP ihr Können und verdeutlichen die tolle Entwicklung des Damenfußballs in Österreich. 2017 eroberte die Auswahl aus Tirol die erste Auflage des Coca-Cola GIRLS CUP. Die Siegerinnen wurden eingeladen, das erfolgreiche ÖFB-Damen-Nationalteam beim EM-Halbfinale in den Niederlanden anzufeuern.

Coca-Cola Cup

ÖFB-Spitze stolz auf die ausgezeichnete Zusammenarbeit im Nachwuchsfußball

Die ÖFB-Spitze ist stolz auf die Entwicklung des Coca-Cola CUP. „Diese breit angelegte Zusammenarbeit ist beispielhaft an Inhalt und Nachhaltigkeit. Der Coca-Cola CUP hat sich hervorragend entwickelt und ist mittlerweile das Highlight in jungen Fußballerkarrieren. Wir freuen uns, gemeinsam mit Coca-Cola diesen eingeschlagenen Weg weiter zu gehen!“ so ÖFB-Präsident Dr. Leo Windtner.

Vor allem im Nachwuchs ist es schwer, Unterstützer zu finden, weil diese Sponsorings oft nicht die Zeitungen füllen. Umso mehr gilt unser Dank Coca-Cola für das Ausrichten des Coca-Cola CUPs sowie für das bundesweite Namenssponsoring der U12-Ligen und das damit verbundene mittel- wie langfristige Denken im Sinne des heimischen Fußballnachwuchses“, freut sich ÖFB-Generaldirektor Dr. Thomas Hollerer. Auch Teamchef Marcel Koller ist ein großer Fan des Coca-Cola CUPs: „Jeder Fußballer braucht Ziele – ob Profis, die von der Champions League, einer EM oder WM träumen, oder Nachwuchskicker, die den Coca-Cola CUP gewinnen möchten. Für viele ist der Coca-Cola CUP der erste Höhepunkt in ihrer verheißungsvollen Karriere. Für die jungen Fußballerinnen und Fußballer geht es vielleicht um den ersten großen Titel. Aber worum es mehr geht ist der Spaß am Fußball – der sollte vor allem in diesem Alter eindeutig im Vordergrund stehen.“ Der ÖFB-Teamchef stattete der Siegermannschaft einige Wochen nach dem Bundesfinale einen Besuch beim Training ab und gab den Coca-Cola CUP Siegern wertvolle Tipps. .

Sportdirektor Willi Ruttensteiner sieht im Coca-Cola CUP eine interessante soziale und sportliche Weiterentwicklung für den Nachwuchsfußball: „Es wird oft vergessen, dass vor allem im Nachwuchsfußball der Spaß am Sport und die Freude am Fußballspiel zentrale Rollen einnehmen. Die Kinder sollen von vielen Ballkontakten profitieren, Teamgeist entwickeln und sich so nicht nur fußballerisch, sondern auch sozial weiterentwickeln. Der Umgang miteinander und das Fair Play stehen dabei im Fokus.“

Die bisherigen Sieger:

Coca-Cola Cup - Get active

  • 2017 FK Austria Wien
  • 2016 FK Austria Wien
  • 2015 SK Rapid Wien
  • 2014 SK Rapid Wien
  • 2013 FK Austria Wien
  • 2012 FC Admira Wacker Mödling
  • 2011: VST Völkermarkt
  • 2010: FC Wacker Innsbruck
  • 2009: FC RB Salzburg
  • 2008: SK Rapid Wien
  • 2007: SC Eisenstadt
  • 2006: SV Ried
  • 2005: gab es kein Bundesfinale

Back to top

Related links