Community development

In addition to our strategic focus areas, we also respond to specific needs and concerns.

In Austria, many initiatives have been brought to life over the past years which have been mainly aimed at communicating an active life-style and awareness of the environment and nature and at providing support to socially disadvantaged people.

Get active: Do something for others and for yourself! 

Coca-Cola represents open-mindedness, integration and a functioning society in which every member takes over a small part of responsibility. Everybody can do that – not only for themselves with enough exercise, but also for society or the environment with small steps in their immediate surroundings. Coca-Cola aims to promote and live the attitude “Get active” with initiatives. Also, the company aims to show how easy it can be to do something.

Sports: With the motto “Get active!” Coca-Cola supports activities in amateur and professional sports in Austria.  

Environmental protection: the intention of the Danube Challenge project is to heighten the awareness of environmental protection and nature preservation.

Helping socially disadvantaged people is a high priority at Coca-Cola. Two examples: the company has for many years supported the housing projects of SOS Children’s Villages and the initiative “Ideen gegen Armut” (Ideas to fight poverty). Providing unsolicited and immediate help in cases of natural catastrophes is also a cornerstone of the Coca-Cola system’s company philosophy.

Some of the initiatives of Coca-Cola are exemplary and have also been implemented in other countries.

In 2010, Coca-Cola HBC Austria established a close and long-term cooperation with the Austrian Red Cross.

Back to top

Related links

Förderung der Gemeinschaft

Zusätzlich zu unseren strategischen Schwerpunktgebieten reagieren wir auch auf spezielle Anforderungen und Problemstellungen.

In Österreich wurden in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Initiativen ins Leben gerufen, die darauf abzielen, einen aktiven Lebensstil zu fördern, Umweltbewusstsein und Wertschätzung für die Natur zu stärken und sozial benachteiligten Menschen zu helfen.

Get active: Tu was für die anderen und somit für dich!

Coca-Cola steht für Offenheit, für Integration und für eine funktionierende Gesellschaft, in der jeder ein kleines Stück Verantwortung übernimmt. Nicht nur für sich selbst durch ausreichend Bewegung, sondern auch durch kleine Schritte in der unmittelbaren Umgebung für die Gesellschaft oder die Umwelt. Coca-Cola will die Grundhaltung „Get active“ über Initiativen fördern und leben und zeigen, wie einfach es sein kann, etwas zu tun.

Sport: Unter dem Motto „Get active!" unterstützt Coca-Cola in Österreich sowohl Aktivitäten im Breiten- als auch im Profisport.

Umweltschutz: Die Danube Challenge fördern das Bewusstsein für Umweltschutz und die Erhaltung der Natur.

Sozial benachteiligte Menschen nehmen bei Coca-Cola HBC Österreich einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Zwei Beispiele: Das Unternehmen unterstützt seit vielen Jahren das Wohnprojekt von SOS-Kinderdorf und die Initiative „Ideen gegen Armut“. Auch die unbürokratische Soforthilfe bei Umweltkatastrophen oder Schicksalsschlägen ist ein Eckpfeiler der Unternehmensphilosophie von Coca-Cola HBC Österreich.

Einige der Hilfsaktionen von Coca-Cola HBC Österreich sind so beispielhaft, dass sie auch in anderen Ländern umgesetzt wurden.

Seit 2010 besteht zwischen dem Österreichischen Roten Kreuz und Coca-Cola HBC eine langfristig angelegte, enge Partnerschaft.

Back to top

Related links