Water and environment protection

In addition to reducing the water we use in our bottling plants, we help protect local watersheds. Working together with government bodies, NGOs and others, we support conservation activities and raise public awareness.

Our flagship program is the award-winning Green Danube partnership, which is organized in Austria and nine other countries through which the River Danube passes. We organize major celebrations of Danube Day each year, helping to make people aware of the importance of the river and its conservation.

In addition our goal is to make the water used in the production process reusable. Across the group, eleven facilities have been built in Europe since 2002 which make it possible to reuse 94 out of 100 liters of waste water at the respective locations.

In cooperation with strong partners such as the Austrian Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management or the WWF, we have initiated programs to raise awareness among society for the importance of water - as a resource as well as a habitat. The Danube Challenge is an example of our commitment. At a special adventure day, young people learn everything they need to know about the river as a habitat.

Back to top

Related links

Wasser- und Umweltschutz

Wir reduzieren nicht nur den Wasserverbrauch in unseren Abfüllanlagen, sondern tragen auch zum Schutz regionaler Wasserreservoirs bei. In Zusammenarbeit mit Regierungseinrichtungen, NGOs und anderen Organisationen unterstützen wir Schutzmaßnahmen und Kampagnen zur Aufklärung der Öffentlichkeit.

Unser Vorzeigeprogramm ist dabei die preisgekrönte Green-Danube-Partnerschaft, die in Österreich und den neun anderen Donauländern organisiert wird. Jedes Jahr veranstalten wir ein großes Fest zur Feier des Danube Day und tragen somit dazu bei, dass die Menschen sich der Bedeutung des Flusses und seiner Erhaltung bewusst werden.

Darüber hinaus sind wir bestrebt, das während des Produktionsprozesses eingesetzte Wasser wiederverwendbar zu machen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit potenten Partnern wie dem österreichischen Lebensministerium oder dem WWF haben wir Programme ins Leben gerufen, die in der Bevölkerung das Bewusstsein für die Bedeutung von Wasser stärken sollen – als Ressource wie auch als Lebensraum. Die Danube Challenge ist ein Beispiel für unser Engagement. Während eines Erlebnistages lernen junge Menschen alles, was es über den Lebensraum Fluss zu wissen gibt.

Back to top

Related links