International leadership

At international level, we support business leadership platforms that promote corporate responsibility and sustainable development, and we support and develop these at national level. These include:

UN Global Compact

UN Global CompactThe United Nations (UN) Global Compact is the largest voluntary corporate citizenship initiative in the world.

Coca-Cola HBC has participated in implementing its ten universal principles which encourage responsible business practices in the areas of human rights, labor, the environment and anti-corruption.

  • Caring for Climate - Coca-Cola Hellenic was a founding signatory of the world’s largest business coalition tackling climate change. Global Compact’s leadership platforms
  • CEO Water Mandate - Coca-Cola Hellenic has actively supported this unique public-private partnership that addresses water scarcity and sanitation.
  • Notable Reporter - Coca-Cola Hellenic has been recognized as a Notable Reporter for each of its sustainability reports since 2005.
  • Local networks around the world are helping to bring the Global Compact to life in different cultural contexts.

We also participate in other international platforms, including the World Business Council for Sustainable Development, European Alliance for CSR, and are an organizational stakeholder of the Global Reporting Initiative.

We are honored to be recognized for our sustainability progress. For example:

Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes

Dow Jones Sustainability IndexesCoca-Cola HBC was first included in the Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes in 2008. With the listing, the company’s leading role in this field was rewarded. We of Coca-Cola HBC Austria are working hard to keep our company on this level. Coca-Cola HBC is listed on

  • the DJSI World Index – it lists the top 10 percent of the largest 2,500 companies worldwide based on economic, ecological and social criteria. In 2015, Coca-Cola ranked beverage industry best with 87%. This was 34 points higher than the industry average. The Group was ranked industry best in eight criteria: code of business conduct / compliance / anti-corruption, environmental policy, packaging, raw materials sourcing, human capital development, health & nutrition, social reporting and talent attraction & retention.
  • the Dow Jones Sustainability Stoxx Index – it lists the top 20 percent of the 500 largest European companies in the field of sustainability.

In 2012, Coca-Cola Hellenic received top scores in customer relationship management (94%), health and nutrition (84%), environmental policy/management systems (93%), climate strategy (93%), environmental reporting (88%), packaging (100%), social reporting (86%) and attraction and retention of talents (68%) in the beverage sector of the DJSI Europe Index.

FTSE4Good Index

FTSE4Good IndexOur company has also been listed on the FTSE4Good Index since 2002 and has maintained this position despite the criteria becoming more demanding every year. Coca-Cola HBC received a score of 4.8 out of 5 from the FTSE4Good analysts. That means that the company belongs to the top 2 percent in its supersector.



We support the 2°C Challenge Communiqué

The 2°C Challenge Communiqué is the fifth in a series of climate Communiqués originally developed by The Prince of Wales’s Corporate Leaders Group on Climate Change (CLG). Its purpose is to call on all world leaders for a successful transition to green growth and a climate resilient economy. We endorse the message and we aim to achieve a low-carbon business. Read more

The 2°C Challenge CommuniquéCoca-Cola HBC has supported the entire series of climate Communiqués since 2007. In 2011, we signed the 2°C Challenge Communiqué and we support the message for an "ambitious, robust and equitable global deal on climate change".  

 

 

ECPI rating 2011

Coca-Cola Hellenic is a constituent of the ECPI Indices for 2011ECPI is a leading Rating and Index company dedicated to ESG Research (Environmental, Social and Governance) since 1997. Coca-Cola HBC is a constituent of the ECPI Indices for 2011.

 

Back to top

Related links

Kraft durch internationale Führung

Wir unterstützen internationale Plattformen zur Unternehmensführung, die verantwortliches unternehmerisches Handeln und nachhaltige Entwicklung fördern. Diese Prinzipien entwickeln wir auf nationaler Ebene weiter. Dazu gehören:

Der Global Compact

The Global Compact Der Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen ist die größte freiwillige Initiative für gesellschaftliches Engagement von Unternehmen weltweit. Coca-Cola HBC beteiligt sich an der Umsetzung der zehn universellen Prinzipien des Global Compact, die verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung auf dem Gebiet der Menschenrechte, der Arbeitsnormen, des Umweltschutzes und der Korruptionsbekämpfung fördern.

  • Caring for Climate – Coca-Cola Hellenic ist Gründungsmitglied des weltgrößten Unternehmenszusammenschlusses im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel.
  • CEO Water Mandate – Coca-Cola Hellenic trägt aktiv zu dieser einmaligen öffentlich-privaten Partnerschaft bei, die sich mit Wasserknappheit und Hygiene beschäftigt.
  • Vorbildlicher Berichterstatter – Coca-Cola Hellenic wurde für seine Nachhaltigkeitsberichte seit 2005 jedes Jahr als vorbildlich ausgezeichnet.
  • Lokale Netzwerke überall auf der Welt tragen zur Umsetzung des Global Compact in unterschiedlichen kulturellen Kontexten bei.

Wir nehmen auch an anderen internationalen Plattformen teil, wie z.B. dem World Business Council for Sustainable Development und der European Alliance for CSR, und wir sind an der Organisation der Global Reporting Initiative beteiligt.

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir uns einen Namen für unseren Fortschritt im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit gemacht haben. Das zeigt sich auch in diesen Indizes:

Dow Jones Nachhaltigkeitsindizes

Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes 2008 wurde Coca-Cola HBC in die Dow Jones Nachhaltigkeitsindizes aufgenommen, womit die globale Führungsrolle des Unternehmens auf diesem Gebiet ausgezeichnet wurde. Auch bei Coca-Cola HBC Österreich arbeiten wir hart daran, unser Unternehmen auf diesem Niveau zu halten. Coca-Cola HBC findet sich auf  

  • dem DJSI World Index – er enthält die besten 10 % der 2.500 größten Unternehmen weltweit, die nach wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen und sozialen Kriterien beurteilt werden. 2015 wurde Coca-Cola mit 87 Prozent als bestes Unternehmen in der Getränkeindustrie eingestuft Dieser Wert liegt um 34 Punkte über dem Durchschnitt der Branche. Die Gruppe wurde bei acht Kriterien als Branchenführer eingestuft: Code of Business Conduct/Compliance/Korruptionsbekämpfung, Umweltpolitik, Verpackung, Rohstoffbeschaffung, Humankapitalentwicklung, Gesundheit und Ernährung, Berichterstattung zu sozialen Themen und Anziehungskraft auf Nachwuchs und Mitarbeiterbindung.
  • dem Dow Jones Sustainability Stoxx Index – er listet die besten 20 % der 600 größten europäischen Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Nachhaltigkeit.

Im DJSI Europe Index erreichte Coca-Cola Hellenic 2012 im Getränkesektor die besten Bewertungen in Kundenbeziehungsmanagement (94%), Gesundheit und Ernährung (84%), Umweltstrategien/Managementsysteme (93%), Klimastrategie (93%), Umweltberichterstattung (88%), Verpackung (100%), Sozialberichterstattung (86%) und Attraktivität für Talente sowie deren Bindung (68%).

FTSE4Good Index

FTSE4Good IndexUnser Unternehmen ist seit 2002 auch Teil des FTSE4Good Index und konnte seine Position auf dieser Liste halten, obwohl die Kriterien von Jahr zu Jahr strenger werden. Coca-Cola HBC erhielt von den FTSE4Good-Analysten insgesamt 4,8 von 5 möglichen Punkten und rangiert damit in den obersten 2 % in seinem Supersektor.

 

Wir unterstützen das 2°C Challenge Communiqué

Das 2° Challenge Communiqué ist das fünfte in einer Reihe von Stellungnahmen zum Thema Klima, die ursprünglich von der Prince of Wales’s Corporate Leaders Group on Climate Change (CLG) initiiert wurden. Ziel dieser Aktion ist es, internationale Führungskräfte davon zu überzeugen, sich für einen erfolgreichen Wechsel zu ökologisch nachhaltigem Wachstum und einer klimaschonenden Wirtschaft einzusetzen. Wir unterstützen diese Botschaft und sind bestrebt, bei unserer Geschäftstätigkeit so wenig CO2-Emissionen wie möglich zu verursachen. Lesen Sie weiter

The 2°C Challenge Communiqué Coca-Cola HBC unterstützt seit 2007 alle bestehenden Klima-Communiqués. Im Jahr 2011 unterzeichneten wir das 2° Challenge Communiqué und setzen uns so für ein „ambitioniertes, solides und gerechtes globales Abkommen zum Klimawandel“ ein.

 

 

ECPI rating 2011

Coca-Cola Hellenic ein Teil des ECPI RegistersSeit 1997 ist ECPI eine der führenden Rating- und Indexfirmen, die sich der ESG-Forschung widmet (Environmental Social and Governance – Umwelt Soziales und Steuerung) Seit 2011 ist Coca-Cola HBC ein Teil des ECPI Registers

Back to top

Related links