Health and safety

We aim at providing our employees with a safe workplace and to develop a culture of workplace safety.

Or Occupational Health and Safety Management System is certified according to OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series).

At each of our sites, safety committees include both management and employees. To address specific safety risks, we develop targeted training programmes.

An essential precondition for everybody´s safety is intensive induction and regular trainings. By means of the so-called ODP (Operator Development Programme) our employees are provided with basic and technically skilled knowledge in a structured and coherent way enabling them to operate machines professionally, safely and quality-consciously.

Our safety performance is reported in our annual CSR Report.

Health and wellbeing

We also conduct programmes to promote a healthy active lifestyles among our employees. We invite them to get actively involved in sports events, encourage them to get active and offer them regular preventive health check-ups.

With the slogan “Feel Good” we started an initiative aimed at achieving everyone´s happiness at work.

According to this holistic approach, a healthy and productive workplace should be provided for. Our employees are granted reduced rates to access fitness centres, regular health check-ups are offered and expert presentations on health issues are organized.

Back to top

Related links

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Wir streben danach, die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeiter am Arbeitsplatz sicherzustellen und eine Kultur der sicheren Arbeitsumgebung zu etablieren.

Unser Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsmanagementsystem ist nach dem OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series) zertifiziert.

An allen unseren Standorten sind sowohl Geschäftsführung als auch der Mitarbeiterstab in Sicherheitskomitees vertreten. Um bestimmte Sicherheitsrisiken zu minimieren, haben wir zielgerichtete Trainingsprogramme entwickelt.

Die Grundvoraussetzung für die eigene Sicherheit und die der Kollegen sind intensive Einschulungen und regelmäßige Trainings. Im sogenannten ODP (Operator Development Programm) wird den Mitarbeitern auf strukturierte und einheitliche Weise grundlegendes und technisch versiertes Wissen vermittelt, das sie befähigt die Maschinenbedienung fachgerecht, sicher und qualitätsbewusst auszuführen.

Unsere Leistungen im Bereich der Sicherheit werden in aktuellen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht festgehalten

Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden

Wir bieten auch Programme an, die einen gesunden, aktiven Lebensstil unserer Mitarbeiter fördern. Wir laden sie ein, aktiv an Sportveranstaltungen teilzunehmen, ermutigen sie, sich körperlich zu betätigen, und bieten regelmäßig Gesundenuntersuchungen an.

Unter dem Motto „Feel Good“ haben wir eine Initiative gestartet damit sich jeder an seinem Arbeitsplatz wohlfühlt.

Bei diesem ganzheitlichen Ansatz soll gesundes und produktives Arbeiten ermöglicht werden. Unseren Mitarbeitern werden kostengünstiger Zugang zu Fitnesscentern ermöglicht, sowie regelmäßige Gesundheitschecks und Expertenvorträge zu Gesundheitsthemen angeboten.

Back to top

Related links