Awards

We endeavour to conduct our business responsibly, producing consistently high-quality beverages, minimising our environmental footprint and bringing benefit to our employees, costumers and local communities. In Austria, we are honoured to have received the following recognition for our work.


European Water Stewardship EWS gold

European Water Stewardship Gold Level Certification for Coca-Cola HBC in Edelstal

Great success for Coca-Cola HBC Austria: As one of the first CCHBC Group factories, the production and logistics center in Edelstal has been awarded the European Water Stewardship (EWS) Gold Level Certification. This is an award for the center’s sustainable efforts and initiatives for the conservation of water as a resource. The EWS system helps to integrate the goals of the EU Water Framework Directive on a business level and to evaluate, improve, maintain and communicate the sustainable use of water and the protection of ecosystems.

The fulfillment of requirements was checked on site by independent bodies. The standard requires specific criteria for spring protection, water quality but also effluent disposal that go beyond the limits of the business.

We regard this award as an acknowledgement for our years of permanent initiatives in the field of sustainability. Naturally, this certification involves the obligation to protect the resource of water, to continuously reduce our water consumption and to recycle our process water as far as possible.

The successful re-certification took place in 2015.



Green brand award  

Römerquelle again awarded GREEN BRANDS Austria seal

Coca-Cola HBC Austria's and Römerquelle's commitment to protecting the environment was again acknowledged by the jury of the GREEN BRANDS organization after first winning the seal in 2012 and 2014.

The award honors brands that shoulder great responsibility for our environment through ecologically sustainable (production) measures. The successful re-validation by GREEN BRANDS Austria 2016/2017 makes Römerquelle the first brand to confirm its distinction, earning the right to use the seal with a star in the upcoming period.

Protecting the environment has always been a priority for Coca-Cola HBC Austria and Römerquelle. Sustainability and the careful use of our resources are an integral part of our corporate philosophy.



Austrian Ecolabel

Austrian Ecolabel 

Römerquelle has been proudly carrying the Austrian Ecolabel for more than 20 years – since 2015, the 0.33l deposit bottles for the hospitality sector for Coca-Cola, Coca-Cola light, Coca-Cola zero, Coca-Cola life, Fanta, Sprite and Mezzomix also carry this label.



Global Compact

Coca-Cola HBC Austria was pleased to be accepted as an official member of the United Nations Global Compact on March 8th 2006. Launched in 2000, the United Nations Global Compact brings business together with UN agencies, labour, civil society and governments to advance ten universal principles in the areas of human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption.

Back to top

Related links

Auszeichnungen und Anerkennungen

Als verantwortungsvolles Unternehmen ist es uns ein Anliegen, stets hochqualitative Getränke zu produzieren, unseren Umwelteinfluss so gering wie möglich zu halten und uns gewinnbringend für unsere Mitarbeiter, Kunden und die Gemeinschaften, in denen wir tätig sind, einzusetzen.


 European Water Stewardship EWS gold 

European Water Stewardship-Zertifikat in Gold für Coca-Cola HBC in Edelstal

Großer Erfolg für Coca-Cola HBC Österreich: Das Produktions- und Logistikzentrum in Edelstal wurde als eines der ersten Werke der CCHBC-Gruppe mit dem European Water Stewardship (EWS) Gold-Zertifikat ausgezeichnet und damit für seine nachhaltigen Bemühungen und Initiativen zur Schonung der Ressource Wasser geehrt.

Das EWS-System hilft, die Zielsetzungen der EU-Wasserrahmenrichtlinien auf Betriebsebene einzugliedern, den nachhaltigen Umgang mit Wasser und den Schutz von Ökosystemen zu bewerten, zu verbessern, aufrechtzuerhalten und auch zu kommunizieren.

Die Erreichung der Anforderungen wurde durch unabhängige Stellen vor Ort überprüft.

Der Standard legt konkrete Kriterien für Quellschutz, Wasserqualität, aber auch Abwasserentsorgung fest, die auch über die Grenzen des Betriebs hinausgehen.

Wir sehen diese Auszeichnung als Bestätigung für unsere jahrelangen und stetigen Initiativen im Nachhaltigkeitsbereich. Mit der Zertifizierung geht auch die Verpflichtung einher, die Ressource Wasser zu schützen, unseren Wasserverbrauch stetig zu reduzieren sowie Prozesswasser so weit wie möglich zu recyceln.

2015 erfolgte die erfolgreiche Rezertifizierung. 



Green brand award

Römerquelle erneut mit dem GREEN BRANDS Award ausgezeichnet

Der Einsatz von Coca-Cola HBC Österreich bzw. Römerquelle für den Umweltschutz wird von der Jury der GREEN BRANDS Organisation bereits zum dritten Mal nach 2012 ausgezeichnet.

Damit werden jene Marken geehrt, die durch ökologisch nachhaltige (Produktions-) Maßnahmen große Verantwortung für die Umwelt übernehmen. Die erfolgreiche Re-Validierung von GREEN BRANDS Austria 2016/2017 bedeutet, dass Römerquelle als erste Marke seine Auszeichnung bestätigen konnte und daher für die kommende Periode das Siegel mit Stern verwenden darf.

Der Schutz der Umwelt ist für Coca-Cola HBC Österreich und Römerquelle seit jeher ein wichtiges Anliegen, nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und ein pflichtbewusster Umgang mit unseren Ressourcen nehmen in unserer Unternehmensphilosophie einen zentralen Stellenwert ein.



Österreichisches Umweltzeichen

Österreichisches Umweltzeichen 

Nachdem Römerquelle bereits seit mehr als 20 Jahren stolzer Träger des Österreichischen Umweltzeichen ist, tragen seit 2015 auch die 0,33 Liter Gastronomie-Mehrweglaschen von Coca-Cola, Coca-Cola light, Coca-Cola zero, Coca-Cola life, Fanta, Sprite und Mezzomix diese Auszeichnung.


Global Compact

Coca-Cola HBC Österreich hat sich sehr darüber gefreut, als es am 8. März 2006 offizielles Mitglied des Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen wurde. Das im Jahr 2000 ins Leben gerufene Programm bringt Unternehmen, UN-Organisationen, Arbeiter- und Zivilgesellschaften sowie Regierungen an einen Tisch, um allgemeingültige Prinzipien in den Bereichen Menschenrechte, Arbeit, Umwelt und Korruptionsbekämpfung zu fördern.

Back to top

Related links