Coca-Cola HBC Austria in Edelstal

The production site of Coca-Cola products was relocated from Vienna to Edelstal in autumn 2012 and opened in May 2013.  

All products by Coca-Cola HBC Austria are bottled and distributed to all parts of Austria at the state-of-the-art production and logistics center at the Römerquelle source location in Burgenland. By building the high-tech production center with an investment volume of € 40 million Coca-Cola HBC Austria has made a strong commitment to Austria as a business location.

After two years of full operation all necessary measures have been taken to secure the growth potential of Coca-Cola HBC Austria in the future and particularly in the long term. For this purpose, another € 25 million will be invested in the expansion.

The new glass bottle production line for Römerquelle has been in operation since April: With 45,000 bottles per hour the new line is among the fastest of kind and operates in an exceptionally energy efficient way. The glass plant impresses with the highest safety standards thanks through automated adjustment of bottle sizes and optimum ambient conditions concerning light, ventilation and cleaning. Overall, the new glass plant offers 11 production lines.

An automated warehouse will be completed in the coming months. Thanks to this measure, the number of pallet spaces will be increased from 10,000 to 45,000.

With the expansion of the warehouse and the commissioning of the new lines, the production location of Edelstal is becoming a major plant for our region within the CCHBC Group.

Coca-Cola HBC Austria in Edelstal

Back to top

Related links

Coca-Cola HBC Österreich in Edelstal

Im Herbst 2012 wurde die Produktion der Coca-Cola Produkte von Wien nach Edelstal verlagert, die Eröffnung erfolgte im Mai 2013. 

Am burgenländischen Quellort von Römerquelle werden im hochmodernen Produktions- und Logistikzentrum sämtliche Produkte aus dem Hause Coca-Cola HBC Österreich abgefüllt und von dort aus österreichweit distribuiert. Mit der Errichtung des High-Tech Produktionszentrums mit einem Investitionsvolumen von 40 Millionen Euro bekennt sich Coca-Cola HBC Österreich zum Standort Österreich. 

Nach zwei Jahren Vollbetrieb wurden nun alle notwendigen Vorkehrungen getroffen, um das Wachstumspotenzial von Coca-Cola HBC Österreich auch in Zukunft und vor allem langfristig abzusichern. Dafür werden weitere 25 Millionen Euro in den Ausbau investiert.

Seit April ist die neue Glasanlage für Römerquelle in Betrieb: Mit 45.000 Flaschen pro Stunden zählt die Anlage zu den schnellsten Linien und arbeitet dabei ausgesprochen energieeffizient. Die Glasanlage besticht durch höchste Sicherheitsstandards mittels automatisierter Umstellung der Flaschengröße und optimale Umgebungsbedingungen hinsichtlich Licht, Ventilation und Reinigung. Insgesamt stehen mit der neuen Glasanlage elf Produktionslinien zur Verfügung.

In den kommenden Monaten wird ein Automatisiertes Lager fertiggestellt. Damit kann die Zahl der Palettenstellplätte um 10.000 auf 45. 000 erhöht werden.

Mit dem Ausbau des Lagers und der Inbetriebnahme der neuen Linien entwickelt sich der Produktionsstandort Edelstal innerhalb der CCHBC Gruppe zunehmend zum Megawerk für unsere Region.

Coca-Cola HBC Österreich in Edelstal

Back to top

Related links