Grand opening in Edelstal

Coca-Cola Hellenic has officially opened its new centralized production and logistics centre in Edelstal, Burgenland, on May 2nd, 2013, at a ceremony attended by national and local government officials.

Distinguished guests attending the opening included Federal Ministers Niki Berlakovich and Rudolf Hundstorfer, Governor Hans Niessl, Vice Governor Franz Steindl and Edelstal Mayor Gerald Handig. Bishop Paul Iby carried out the consecration of the plant. In their congratulatory remarks, the guest speakers commended Coca-Cola Hellenic on strengthening Austria’s competitiveness in Europe as an attractive business location through its investment of some €40 million.

Coca-Cola Hellenic CEO, Dimitris Lois, said, “We are deeply committed to the further development of our business in Austria despite the challenging economic climate across Europe and the world. By return, our company makes an important contribution to the Austrian economy. This facility provides 250 jobs and a study has shown that our business presence adds just over one billion Euros, or 0.36% of Gross Domestic Product to the economy. In other words, every Euro of value added at Coca-Cola relates to 11 Euros of value added to the economy.”

Commenting on the close collaboration between the company and the Edelstal municipality, which is now being continued successfully by means of the new facility, Barbara Tönz, interim General Manager, Coca-Cola Hellenic Austria, said, “We wish to thank the residents of Edelstal and of course in particular our employees for their great cooperation. Only because of everyone’s commitment we have been able to set another milestone in the history of our company.”

Grand opening in Edelstal Grand opening in Edelstal

Following the ceremony, the celebrants were able to tour the facility, to have a bird´s eye view on it from a crane and to read all the facts relating to the production and logistics centre in the official commemorative publication.

Video Grand Opening Edelstal

Feierliche Eröffnung in Edelstal

Coca-Cola Hellenic eröffnete am 2. Mai 2013 offiziell die neue Logistik- und Produktionszentrale im burgenländischen Edelstal in Anwesenheit von nationalen und lokalen Regierungsvertretern.

Namhafte Gäste wohnten der Eröffnung bei, darunter Bundesminister Niki Berlakovich, Bundesminister Rudolf Hundstorfer, Landeshauptmann Hans Niessl, Landeshauptmann-Stellvertreter Franz Steindl sowie der Bürgermeister von Edelstal, Gerald Handig. Die Weihe der neuen Anlage erfolgte durch Bischof Paul Iby. Die Gastredner gratulierten Coca-Cola Hellenic zu ihrem klaren Bekenntnis zum Standort Österreich. Durch das Investitionsvolumen von rund 40 Millionen Euro stärkt das Unternehmen Österreichs Wettbewerbsfähigkeit als attraktiven Standort in Europa.

Dazu Dimitris Lois, CEO Coca-Cola Hellenic: „Wir sind fest entschlossen, unsere Geschäfte in Österreich weiterzuentwickeln – trotz des wirtschaftlich rauen Klimas in Europa und weltweit. Unser Unternehmen leistet einen bedeutenden Beitrag für die österreichische Volkswirtschaft: Zum einen schafft der neue Standort Arbeitsplätze für 250 Menschen, zum anderen bringt unsere Tätigkeit laut einer aktuellen Studie über eine Milliarde Euro an Wertschöpfung für die österreichische Wirtschaft. Das entspricht 0,36% des österreichischen Bruttoinlandsprodukts. Mit anderen Worten: Jeder Euro direkte Wertschöpfung durch Coca-Cola bedeutet weitere 11 Euro Wertschöpfung für Österreichs Wirtschaft.“

Die jahrelange Kooperation zwischen der Gemeinde Edelstal und Coca-Cola Hellenic findet mit dem neuen Werk eine erfolgreiche Fortsetzung. Dazu Barbara Tönz, interimistische General Managerin, Coca-Cola Hellenic Österreich: „Wir bedanken uns bei der Bevölkerung von Edelstal und ganz besonders bei unseren Mitarbeitern für die tolle Zusammenarbeit. Nur durch das Engagement aller konnten wir heute einen weiteren Meilenstein in der Geschichte unseres Unternehmens setzen.“

Feierliche Eröffnung in Edelstal Feierliche Eröffnung in Edelstal

Die Festgäste konnten im Anschluss an die feierliche Eröffnung die neue Anlage bei einer Führung durch das Werk sowie mittels Kran aus der Vogelperspektive besichtigen und in der offiziellen Festschrift alle Fakten zur neuen Produktions- und Logistikzentrale nachlesen.

Coca-Cola Hellenic in Edelstal - Festschrift (PDF)

Video Eröffnung Edelstal